Story 1 – Scene 2

Scene 2 –

A few days later, two girls looked under my neck and said, “Oh My God, you DO have a beard!” It was humiliating. I started shaving my face every day when I was diagnosed with hirsutism. It was very uncomfortable and irritated my skin so I would go to school everyday with a red, blotchy neck. I had horrible self-esteem and was convinced I was a guy.

I started with drawing her in Illustrator, drawing the 2 girls that come up to her. I found it easier this time around as I was used to the process and how to layer everything properly for After Effects.

Screen Shot 2015-04-10 at 15.25.37 Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.12.46 Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.12.38 Screen Shot 2015-04-10 at 13.01.21

I started to animate in After Effects and had the scene finished. I did not render it when I was finished. When I went to render my scenes today to put them into Final Cut Pro this AFP file was causing problems. It would not allow me to use the file at all. This notice popped up and then it would crash. It only happened with this file. Scene 1 and 3s file are working fine. I have googled and asked fellow classmates for advice but to no avail. I hope to Ian about this and hopefully he can help me. Unfortunately this means that I cannot add this into my final story video for Monday’s presentation. As soon as I get it fixed I will upload it to vimeo. Luckily each scene has it’s own AFP file.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.10.57Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.10.59   Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 00.50.19

Leave a Reply

