Story 1 – Scene 3

For years I would spend hours shaving everything to try and feel normal. It stops me from having any relationships because I can’t handle any more rejection and judgment. Multiple people, including my brother, have told me I look like a man. However, because of it I am learning to be strong.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.26.26 I applied the same process for this scene.  I used a hairy background and put an effect on it similar to the background effect in scene 1.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.22.28

I used keyframes to make the clock hands move around and I used a clock sound effect to make it come to life.

IScreen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.23.48

I keyframed the drop of each wall to signify how alone and trapped she felt with her condition.

IScreen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.26.35

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.25.31I created a variety of stick people here. She doesn’t remember what they look like because as she says she is learning to be strong and forget about her past. The blue character signifies her brother who called her a man.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.25.44

I thought about how to signify becoming thick skinned and not caring about what people thought of you. You just brush them off. So I placed a rock in the middle of the mean people and brushed them away.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 04.25.52

Leave a Reply

