Character Design for Scene 1 / Story 1

First Scene –

I noticed something was wrong with me when I was 11 years old.

  • Swing – School Scene – playground

I started growing stomach and chest hair.

  • Hair pops up

I never told anyone because I was embarrassed.

  • Shoulders shrugging, Eyes and brows look down to feet

I was around 12 when some kid came up to me, looked under my neck and said, “You have a beard!” I never noticed it until he said something.

  • Speech bubble from the side of screen while she sits on screen, beard grows
  • Swing swings so high next scene comes in

Screen Shot 2015-03-22 at 21.09.45In the First Draft the girl was bigger so I made her smaller for her age (11 years old) , also added shoes and hands. I continued the same process for the images below.

First DraftScreen Shot 2015-03-22 at 21.09.41Changes MadeScreen Shot 2015-03-22 at 21.09.36

Changes Made

First DraftScreen Shot 2015-03-22 at 21.10.47Changes Made Screen Shot 2015-03-22 at 21.13.48

Leave a Reply

