Design Phase |Site Layout

I put a lot of thought into the layout of this project. In a previous blog  I talked about what I thought the home page would look like. I like the idea of having a welcoming page like a splash page that disappears after 4 seconds.

I got thinking about who this project is for, people of all shapes and colors that come to this one place where they view like minded peoples stories and experiences. The idea of people of all shapes and colors got me thinking about having a layout made up of different shapes. IMG_4780 IMG_4785 IMG_4786

 

I thought the first sketch would be the best because it is made up of different shapes and also each shape could be used to categorise stories that are alike, skin flaw wise.

Leave a Reply

