Inspiration Phase | Editing Apps

I decided to look at different apps that alter people’s photos of themselves. I am familiar with Instagram so I know that filters are God to some people. I decided to try one that alters the face completely. For many people with facial imperfections they choose this option because they don’t want someone to stare at a picture of them not looking how they want to look. It is important for many celebrities to have magazines and websites photoshop them before they use their picture. They want to convey the ‘perfect’ image. Other celebrities are completely against photoshop and some have sued companies for using it on them. The app I used is called Photo Editor. Here are the results. The app slims my face  and nose. It smooths out my skin and adds make up. I would hope that women can be open about their appearance and can just use their real photographs.

Before
Before
After
After
Leave a Reply

